BlueDevils Official Sponsor

BlueDevils News · Statesboro Athletics to Induct New Members in the Hall of Fame

The Statesboro Athletic Hall of Fame Committee is pleased to announce the induction of seven new members.  The induction ceremony will take place October 26th at SHS and the honorees will be recognized at half-time of Statesboro High’s October 27th football game against South Effingham.  This year’s class includes:

Jeff Brannen – Class of 1984

Hugh Deal – Class of 1959

Jeremy Mincey – Class of 2002

Philip Roesel – Class of 1977

Mitch Taylor – Class of 1991

Kenny Tucker – Honorary Inductee

Jack Webb – Honorary Inductee

The Statesboro Athletic Hall of Fame inducts five to seven members every three years.  To be eligible, inductees must be a graduate of Statesboro High School, William James High School, or Marvin Pittman and be an alumnus from one of these institutions for at least fifteen years.